3.3.1. Encrypting files

When encrypting a file, only the latest version of the file will be encrypted. All other versions will be deleted.

How to encrypt a file:

Warning: When encrypting a file, all versions of the file will be deleted, except for the current version. If you need to keep an older version, save it before encrypting the file.

  1. In the Files app, click on a file in the detail view. In the pop-up, click the More icon . Click on Encrypt in the menu.

    You can also select a file. Click the More icon in the toolbar. Click on Encrypt in the menu.

  2. The Encrypt Files window will be displayed. Confirm that you want to encrypt the file and delete all previous versions by clicking on OK.